Home   »   Static GK   »   T20 World Cup Winners List From...

T20 World Cup Winners List From 2007 to 2022 (England Won)

T20 World Cup Winners List

In the 2022 World Cup, England defeated Pakistan. To date, England has won two t 20 world cups.

Earlier Sports were treated as recreational activities only but with time the sports world enhanced and sports became a whole new business, it is evident from the popularity of Sportsperson that how earnestly people love sports, speaking of sports the one game that is very popular in India is” Cricket “, the Cricket seasons are nothing less then a festival in India.

T 20 World Cup Winners List

In this article we are gong to discuss  T-20 world cup winners list, The Cricket is played in various formats and all the formats are praised by the Fans but the T 20 has a whole new level of Frenzy, the T 20 world cup is an International championship event Organized by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), the tournament currently consists of 16 teams, comprising the top ten teams from the rankings at the given deadline and six other teams chosen through the T-20 World Cup Qualifier.

The first T-20 world cup was played in 2007 and since then total seven Tournaments have been played. The inaugural 2007 World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa, and won by India, who defeated Pakistan in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

Also Check: IPL Winners List

T 20 World Cup Winners List Year Wise

T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021
Year Winner
2007 India
2009 Pakistan
2010 England
2012 West Indies
2014 Sri Lanka
2016 West Indies
2021 Australia
2022 England

T-20 World Cup Winners List- Frequency of Winning

Team Name No. of times Champion
West Indies 2
India 1
England 2
Pakistan 1
Sri Lanka 1
Australia 1

T 20 World Cup Winners List: Complete Details

Year Winners Margin Won By Runners Up Player of the Series Top Run Scorer Highest Wicket Taker Host
2022 England 5 wickets Pakistan TBA Virat Kohli Wanindu Hasaranga Australia
2021 Australia 8 wickets New Zealand David Warner Babar Azam Wanindu Hasaranga Oman & UAE
2016 West Indies 4 wickets England Virat Kohli Tamim Iqbal Mohammad Nabi India
2014 Sri Lanka 6 wickets India Virat Kohli Virat Kohli Ahsan Malik and Imran Tahir Bangladesh
2012 West Indies 36 runs Sri Lanka Shane Watson Shane Watson Ajantha Mendis Sri Lanka
2010 England 7 wickets Australia Kevin Pietersen Mahela Jayawardene Dirk Nannes West Indies
2009 Pakistan 8 wickets Sri Lanka Tillakaratne Dilshan Tillakaratne Dilshan Umar Gul England
2007 India 5 runs Pakistan Shahid Afridi Matthew Hayden Umar Gul South Africa

T 20 World Cup Winners List: Winning Criteria

there are several criteria’s on the basis of which the T-20 world cup rankings are prepared,In each group stage (both the preliminary round and the Super 12 round), teams are ranked against each other based on the following criteria:

  • Higher number of points
  • If equal, higher number of wins
  • If still equal, higher net run rate
  • If still equal, lower bowling strike rate
  • If still equal, result of head to head meeting.

Check: IPL Winners List 

T 20 World Cup Winners List : ( Women)

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is the biennial international championship for women’s Twenty20 International cricket. The event is organized by , the International Cricket Council (ICC), with the first edition having been held in England in 2009. For the first three tournaments, there were eight participants, but this number has been raised to ten from the 2014 edition onward. At each tournament, a set number of teams qualify automatically, with the remaining teams determined by the World Twenty20 Qualifier. Australia, having won the tournament five times, are the most successful team.

Check: Asia Cup Winners List

T 20 World Cup Winners List: Complete Details ( Women )

Year & host Winner Result Runner-up
2023 South Africa
2020 Australia Australia won by 85 runs India
2018 West Indies Australia won by 8 wickets England
2016 India West Indies won by 8 wickets Australia
2014 Bangladesh Australia won by 6 wickets England
2012 Sri Lanka Australia won by 4 runs England
2010 West Indies Australia won by 3 runs New Zealand
2009 England England won by 6 wickets New Zealand

We have  summarized all the winners of T-20 world cup since the onset of T 20 world cup for both men and women, the article here is to help you in the static GA questions, questions are asked from the sports section in every exam and most of the time they are about winners and runner up of a particular sport event,The T20 world cup winners list can help you in securing one mark or two, so keep learning.

T20 World Cup Winners List From 2007 to 2022 (England Won)_40.1

T-20 World Cup Winners List: FAQs

Q1. How many times has the Indian women’s cricket team won the T20 World Cup?

Ans. India (twice) have reached the final without going on to win.

Q2. Who won most T20 World Cup?

Ans. West Indies has won T20 World Cup 2 times.

Q3. Who won T20 world cup 2021?

Ans. Australia won the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 by defeating New Zealand.

Q4. Who won T20 world cup 2022?
Ans. England won the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 by defeating pakistan.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *