Home   »   Indian Polity   »   Ayodhya Lok Sabha Election Winer 2024

Ayodhya Lok Sabha Election Winner 2024, Check Ayodhya Result

Ayodhya is a constituency in the Faizabad Lok Sabha constituency. Faizabad Lok Sabha constituency went to the polls in Phase 5 of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections on Monday, May 20, 2024. The counting of votes is on Tuesday, June 4, 2024. In the Ayodhya Samajwadi Party, Awadhesh Prasad is currently leading and the BJP MP Lallu Singh is trailing behind. Currently, the difference stands at 33423 votes but could change with more votes to be counted.

In the Faizabad Lok Sabha constituency, there were a total of 19,27,459 registered voters on the electoral rolls for the 2024 Lok Sabha election, of which 10,06,537 were male, 9,20,840 were female, and 82 of the third gender.

Who won the election in 2024 in Ayodhya?

Ayodhya, the Ram Bhoomi is encompassed in Faizabad Constituency. Faizabad was renamed as Ayodhya in 2018 but the Lok Sabha seat is still called Faizabad. In Faizabad, Samajwadi Party’s Awadhesh Prasad is currently leading. This constituency sees the incumbent BJP MP Lallu Singh vying for his third consecutive term.

BJP is close to victory with Ramesh Awasthi leading in Kanpur, Ravindra Shukla in Gorakhpur, and Kirtivardhan Singh in the Gonda seats in Uttar Pradesh.

Ayodhya Seat Status

Ayodhya is one of the five constituencies in Faizabad Constituency. In terms of religion, 84.75% of Ayodhya is Hindu, 14.8% Muslim, 0.13% Christian and 0.08% Sikh.
In 2022 BJP candidate Ved Prakash Gupta is the MLA who won in the 2022 elections defeating the Samajwadi Party Candidate Tej Narayan Pandey. Now in 2024, the BJP is trailing and the Samajwadi Party Candidate Awadesh Prasad is leading in the Ram Bhoomi, Ayodhya.

Ayodhya 2024 Lok Sabha Result

Samajwadi Party takes lead over BJP in Ayodhya. According to the Election Commission, BJP’s Lallu Singh is trailing Samajwadi Party’s Awadesh Pradesh in Faizabad (Ayodhya) by a slim margin in a neck-and-neck contest.

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Result
Lok Sabha Constituency Winning/Leading Candidate Winning/Leading Party
Ayodhya Awadesh Prasad Samajwadi Party (SP)
Kanpur Ramesh Awasthi Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Gorakhpur Ravinder Shukla Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Gonda Kirtivardhan Singh Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Faizabad Lok Sabha Constituency

The famous Ram Mandir is located in Faizabad district which was renamed Ayodhya in 2018. Awadhesh Prasad from SP is currently in the lead and the Lallu Singh from BJP is in second place. The final Lok Sabha election result of Faizabad constituency in Uttar Pradesh is yet to come as we wait for more updates on the vote tally.

Amethi Lok Sabha Election Result 2024

The Amethi seat consists of five assemblies: Tiloi, Salon, Jagdishpur, Gauriganj, and Amethi. LS Elections for Amethi were held on 20 May 2024, in the sixth place of Lok Sabha elections in 2024. According to the Election Commission of India Website, Union Minister Smriti Zubin Irani is trailing behind her rival Kishori Lal Sharma of the Congress Party. KL Sharma a loyalist to the Gandhi family has been working for the Congress in Amethi.

Sharing is caring!


Who won the seat from Ayodhya?

In the Ayodhya Samajwadi Party, Awadhesh Prasad is currently leading and the BJP MP Lallu Singh is trailing behind

Which Lok Sabha seat is Ayodhya?

Faizabad Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 80 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It includes Ayodhya city and Faizabad city.

Who is the current MLA of Ayodhya?

Ved Prakash Gupta (born 18 February 1948) is an Indian politician currently serving as a member of the 18th Uttar Pradesh Assembly. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and represents the Ayodhya Assembly constituency from Ayodhya district.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *