Latest Teaching jobs   »   UGC NET 2023 Notification   »   UGC NET Exam Center

UGC NET Exam Centres 2023 With Exam Cities State Wise

UGC NET Exam Center: UGC NET Exam Centre List has been released by NTA along with the official notification on their official website. The candidates who have applied for the UGC NET Exam 2023 must go through the UGC NET Exam Center List thoroughly to know in which cities the UGC NET Exam Center are available for the UGC NET Exam. In the following, the candidates will find the UGC NET Exam Center List PDF State Wise in detail.

UGC NET Exam Center Overview

The University Grant Commission National Eligibility Test (UGC NET) is conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) on behalf of the University Grant Commission (UGC). The UGC NET December 2023 Exam Schedule will scheduled from 6 December to 22 December 2023. UGC NET December Online Form Started From 30th September 2023.The candidates can go through the following table to get all the information on UGC NET Exam 2023 at a glance.

UGC NET Exam Center 2023
Name of the Exam University Grant Commission National Eligibility Test (UGC NET)
Exam Conducting Body National Testing Agency (NTA)
Exam Conducted in A Year Twice a Year
Mode of Examination Online
Type of Questions Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs)
Number of Papers
  • UGC NET Paper I
  • UGC NET Paper-II
Number of Questions 150
Time Duration 3 hours
Negative Marking No

UGC NET New Syllabus

UGC NET Exam Center List

As of now, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has not released a list of exam centres for the upcoming UGC NET Phase 2 2023 Exam. However, we have provided a list of differentiated UGC NET Exam Centres based on the respective States. To ensure convenience, we suggest that you search for a NET Exam Centre near your location and give preference to the nearest one before submitting your application. While filling out the online UGC Form, use the respective Centre code.

UGC NET Exam Center

Here is the list of UGC NET Exam Center. The candidates must go through the following carefully and check out the UGC NET Exam Center available in each state across the country.

State District City
Andaman & Nicobar Islands (UT) South Andaman Port Blair
Andhra Pradesh Guntur Amaravathi
Andhra Pradesh Anantapur Anantapur
Andhra Pradesh West Godavari Bhimavaram
 Andhra Pradesh Prakasam Chirala
Andhra Pradesh Chittoor Chittoor
Arunachal Pradesh West Siang Basar
Arunachal Pradesh Papum Pare Itanagar/Naharlagun
Arunachal Pradesh Namsai Namsai
Assam Baksa Baksa
Assam Barpeta Barpeta
Assam Darrang (Mangaldoi) Darrang (Mangaldoi)
Assam Dhubri Dhubri
Assam Dibrugarh Dibrugarh
Bihar Araria Araria
Bihar Bhojpur Arrah
Bihar Arwal Arwal
Bihar Aurangabad Aurangabad (Bihar)
Bihar Banka Banka
Chandigarh (UT) Chandigarh Chandigarh/Mohali/Panchkula
Chhattisgarh Sarguja Ambikapur
Chhattisgarh Balod Balod
Chhattisgarh Durg Bhilai Nagar/Durg
Chhattisgarh Bijapur Bijapur
Chhattisgarh Bilaspur (Chhattisgarh) Bilaspur (Chhattisgarh)
Dadra & Nagar Haveli (UT) Dadra & Nagar Haveli Silvassa
Daman & Diu (UT) Daman Daman
Daman & Diu (UT) Diu Diu
Delhi Delhi Delhi/New Delhi
Goa South Goa Panaji/Madgaon/Margao
Goa North Goa Ponda
Gujarat Ahmedabad Ahmedabad/Gandhinagar
Gujarat Amreli Amreli
Gujarat Vallabhvidyanagar Anand
Gujarat Banaskantha Banaskantha
Gujarat Bharuch Bharuch
Haryana Ambala Ambala
Haryana Bhiwani Bhiwani
Haryana Faridabad Faridabad
Haryana Gurugram Gurugram
Haryana Hissar Hissar
Himachal Pradesh Bilaspur Bilaspur (Himachal Pradesh)
Himachal Pradesh Chamba Chamba
Himachal Pradesh Hamirpur Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
Himachal Pradesh Kangra Kangra/Palampur
Himachal Pradesh Kullu Kullu
Jammu & Kashmir Anantnag Anantnag
Jammu & Kashmir Badgam Badgam
Jammu & Kashmir Baramulla Baramulla
Jammu & Kashmir Jammu Jammu
Jammu & Kashmir Kathua Kathua
Jharkhand Bokaro Steel City Bokaro
Jharkhand West Singhbhum Chaibasa
Jharkhand Chatra Chatra
Jharkhand Deoghar Deoghar (Jharkhand)
Jharkhand Dhanbad Dhanbad
Karnataka Bagalkot Bagalkot
Karnataka Ballari Ballari
Karnataka Belagavi Belagavi (Belgaum)
Karnataka Bengaluru- Rural Bengaluru
Karnataka Bengaluru- Urban Bengaluru- Urban
Kerala Alappuzha Alappuzha/Chengannur
Kerala Angamaly Angamaly
Kerala Ernakulam Ernakulam/Moovattupuzha
Kerala Idukki Idukki
Kerala Kannur Kannur
Lakshadweep (UT) Kavaratti Kavaratti
Leh & Ladakh (UT) Kargil Kargil
Leh & Ladakh (UT) Leh Leh
Madhya Pradesh Ashok Nagar Ashok Nagar
Madhya Pradesh Balaghat Balaghat
Madhya Pradesh Barwani Barwani
Madhya Pradesh Betul Betul
Madhya Pradesh Bhind Bhind
Maharashtra Ahmednagar Ahmednagar
Maharashtra Akola Akola
Maharashtra Amravati Amravati
Maharashtra Aurangabad Aurangabad (Maharashtra)
Maharashtra Beed Beed
Manipur Chandel Chandel
Manipur Imphal Imphal
Meghalaya East Khasi Hills East Khasi Hills
Meghalaya Ri Bhoi Ri Bhoi
Meghalaya Shillong Shillong
Mizoram Aizawl Aizawl
Mizoram Mamit Mamit
Nagaland Dimapur Dimapur
Nagaland Kiphrie Kiphrie
Nagaland Kohima Kohima
Odisha Angul Angul
Odisha Balangir Balangir
Odisha Balasore Balasore (Baleswar)
Odisha Baragarh Baragarh
Odisha Mayurbanj Baripada/Mayurbanj
Puducherry Puducherry Karaikal
Puducherry Puducherry Puducherry
Punjab Amritsar Amritsar
Punjab Bhatinda Bhatinda
Punjab Faridkot Faridkot
Punjab Fazilka Fazilka
Punjab Firozpur Firozpur
Rajasthan Ajmer Ajmer
Rajasthan Alwar Alwar
Rajasthan Baran Baran
Rajasthan Barmer Barmer
Rajasthan Bharatpur Bharatpur
Rajasthan Bhilwara Bhilwara
Sikkim Gangtok Gangtok
Sikkim West Sikkim West Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Ariyalur Ariyalur
Tamil Nadu Chengalpet Chengalpet
Tamil Nadu Chennai Chennai
Tamil Nadu Coimbatore Coimbatore
Tamil Nadu Cuddalore Cuddalore
Telangana Adilabad Adilabad
Telangana Asifabad Asifabad
Telangana Bhupalapally Bhupalapally
Telangana Jogulamba Gadwal Gadwal
Telangana Hayathnagar Hayathnagar
Tripura West Tripura Agartala
Tripura Dhalai Dhalai
Uttar Pradesh Agra Agra
Uttar Pradesh Aligarh Aligarh
Uttar Pradesh Prayagraj Allahabad/Prayagraj
Uttar Pradesh Ambedkar Nagar Ambedkar Nagar
Uttar Pradesh Amethi Amethi
Uttarakhand Almora Almora
Uttarakhand Dehradun Dehradun
Uttarakhand Haldwani Haldwani
Uttarakhand Haridwar Haridwar
Uttarakhand Nainital Nainital
West Bengal Paschim Bardhaman Asansol
West Bengal Bankura Bankura
West Bengal Purba Bardhaman Burdwan (Bardhaman)
West Bengal Darjeeling Darjeeling
West Bengal Durgapur Durgapur

How to Prepare UGC NET?

UGC NET Exam Center List PDF

The candidates can easily access the complete UGC NET Exam Center List PDF in the following link. The candidates need to click on the link given below to access and download the UGC NET Exam Center List PDF. There is a total of 541 UGC NET Exam Centers across the country.

UGC NET Exam Center List PDF

UGC NET Important Links
UGC NET Notification UGC NET New Syllabus
UGC NET Previous Year Papers UGC NET Teacher Salary
UGC NET Exam Date UGC NET Answer Key
How to Prepare UGC NET? UGC NET Result

Sharing is caring!


Q: When will be the exam conducted for the UGC NET 2023 Exam?

A: NTA will conduct the UGC NET 2023 Exam from 21st February to 10th March 2023.

Q: In how many cities UGC NET 2023 exam is conducted?

A: UGC NET 2023 exam is conducted in a total of 541 cities

Q: In how many states UGC NET exam is conducted?

A: The UGC NET exam is conducted in a total of 37 states and union territories (UTs).

Q: Can I change my UGC NET exam centre?

A: No, there is no provision to change the test centre after the final submission of the UGC NET application form.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *