Latest Teaching jobs   »   Malaysia Open Badminton Schedule 2023

Malaysia Open Badminton Schedule 2023, & Timings

The Malaysia Open Badminton Tournament is set to begin on 10th January and it will continue until 15th January 2023 in Malaysia. The eyes of all the badminton enthusiasts are set on the latest development during the Malaysian Open Badminton Tournament as this is the first BWF World tour event of the 2023 season. World’s top badminton players are going to participate in the tournament. Recently, the event got upgraded from 750 status till the 2022 season to the Super 1000 tournament in the 2023 season.

As far as the Indian Badminton Squad is concerned, there is good news for the badminton fans as PV Sindhu will mark her presence in the tournament after a 5 month’s lay-off due to injury. As for the other Indian Shuttlers, they are ready to rock in the Malaysian Open Badminton Tournament after a very successful 2022. The Indian Squad will have four doubles pairs and 7 singles players to represent India in the tournament.

PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, HS Prannoy, Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, Akarshi Kashyap, Malvika Bansod, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy, Chirag Shetty, Dhruv Kapila, MR Arjun, Treesa Jolly, Gayathri Gopichand, Ashwini Bhat K, Shikha Gautam are the promising and energetic players participating in the tournament from India.

As of now, India is yet to win a medal in Malaysian Open Badminton Tournament ever. Therefore, the India Squad will be eyeing their first medal ever in the Malaysian Open Badminton Tournament 2023 edition at the least.

The Malaysian Open Badminton Tournament will be held at the Axiata Arena inside the KL Sports City in Kuala Lumpur. The First Round will be held on the 10th and 11th of January 2023 followed by the Second Round on the 12th of January, the Quarterfinals on the 13th of January, the Semi-Finals on the 14th of January and the Finals on the 15th of January.

It will be an interesting event to look forward to as it is expected to be a very exciting event for all the Badminton players and enthusiasts around the world.

Malaysia Open Badminton Round Of 32 Schedule (Indian Squad)

Check out the Malaysia Open Badminton Round Of 32 Schedule (Indian Squad) in the following table.

Malaysia Open Badminton Round Of 32 Schedule (Indian Squad)

Men’s Singles
  • Kidambi Srikanth lost to Kenta Nishimoto (19-21, 14-21)
  • HS Prannoy vs Lakshya Sen – January 11 – Court 4
Women’s Singles
  • Saina Nehwal lost to Han Yu (12-21, 21-17, 12-21)
  • Aakarshi Kashyap lost to Wen Shi Hsu (10-21, 8-21)
  • PV Sindhu vs Carolina Marin – January 11 – Court 1
  • Malvika Bansod vs An Se Young – January 11 – Court 3
Men’s Doubles
  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty vs Choi Soi Gyu/Kim Won Ho – January 11 – Court 2
  • Krishna Prasad Garaga & Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala lost to Kang Min-hyuk & Aaron Seo Seung-jae (10-21, 18-21)
  • MR Arjun is injured so both Dhruv Kapila and MR Arjun will not be taking part
Women’s Doubles
  • Treesa Jolly/Gayatri Gopichand beat Yeung Nga Ting/Yeung Pui Lam (21-19, 21-14)
  • Ashwini Bhat/Shika Gautam vs Paewsampran/Supajirakul – January 11 – Court 3


Sharing is caring!


When will the Malaysia Open Badminton 2023 begin?

The Malaysia Open Badminton 2023 will begin on 10th January 2023.

When will the Malaysia Open Badminton 2023 concluded?

The Malaysia Open Badminton 2023 will conclude on 15th January 2022.

Where will I find all detail of Malaysia Open Badminton 2023?

You will find all the information related to the Malaysia Open Badminton 2023 such as Schedule & Timings in the above article at Adda247 website.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *