Home   »   EMRS Exam Center 2024

EMRS Exam Center 2024 For TGT PGT Teacher Posts

Candidates can download their admit cards for the Eklavya Model Residential School Staff Selection Exam (ESSE) directly from the official website, https://emrs.tribal.gov.in/. The EMRS Exam Center 2024 is the location where the Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS) examination for various teaching and non-teaching posts will be conducted. Candidates should be aware that EMRS has released the Exam Center 2024 alongside their official notification on their website.

EMRS Exam Center 2024

By 2023, there will be 37 EMRS Exam Centers spread across India. During the application process, candidates for the EMRS Exam were given the option to choose their preferred Exam Center based on their permanent or current residential address. EMRS will allocate the candidates to their chosen Exam Centers based on availability. The information regarding the assigned EMRS Exam Center for each candidate will be revealed upon the release of the EMRS Admit Card.

EMRS Exam Center 2024- Overview

The EMRS Exam 2024 is being conducted by the Eklavya Model Residential Schools in offline mode. The candidates will find detailed information on NESTS EMRS Exam Center 2024 at a glance in the following table. The EMRS Exam date 2024 has been out on its official website.

EMRS Exam Centre 2023 
Name of Examination EMRS Recruitment 2023
Conducting Body National Education Society for Tribal Students (NESTS)
Mode of Application Online
Mode of Examination Offline
EMRS Vacancy 4062
Duration of Exam 3 hours
Level of Exam National Level
Category Exam Center
EMRS Official Website www.emrs.tribal.gov.in

EMRS Exam Center 2024 List

Here is the detailed list of NESTS EMRS Exam Center PDF. The candidates will find essential information related to the Exam Center 2024 such as city code, state, and exam city in the following table. 

EMRS Exam Center Statewise List 
City Code  State Exam City 
101 Andaman & Nicobar Port Blair
102 Andhra Pradesh Vijayawada
103 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
104 Assam Guwahati
105 Bihar Patna
106 Chandigarh Chandigarh
107 Chhattisgarh Raipur
108 Dadra And Nagar Haveli Dadra
109 Daman And Diu Silvassa
110 Delhi (NCT Delhi) NewDelhi
111 Goa Panaji
112 Gujarat Gandhinagar
113 Haryana Chandigarh
114 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
115 Jammu And Kashmir Srinagar
116 Jharkhand Ranchi
117 Karnataka Bengaluru
118 Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
119 Ladakh Leh
120 Lakshadweep Kavaratti
121 Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
122 Maharashtra Mumbai
123 Manipur Imphal
124 Meghalaya Shillong
125 Mizoram Aizwal
126 Nagaland Kohima
127 Odisha Bhubaneshwar
128 Puducherry Puducherry
129 Punjab Chandigarh
130 Rajasthan Jaipur
131 Sikkim Gangtok
132 Tamil Nadu Chennai
133 Telangana Hyderabad
134 Tripura Agartala
135 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
136 Uttarakhand Dehradun
137 West Bengal Kolkata

EMRS Exam Center Important Points

Read the following points to understand the intricacies behind choosing or the allocation of the EMRS Center 2024 .

  • Candidates must choose their preferred cities as Exam Center 2024 when filling out the online application form.
  • While every effort will be made to assign an Exam Center 2024 in one of the cities selected by the candidate, NESTS reserves the right to assign an Exam Center in a different city anywhere in India.
  • NESTS can choose to conduct the EMRS Exam 2023 in all the cities mentioned in the advertisement, select specific cities, or even choose other cities based on candidate numbers and other factors.
  • If the number of candidates in a notified city is too low to run an Exam Center or for any other specific reason, NESTS may decide not to examine that city. Candidates who had chosen that city as their 1st choice may be assigned an Exam Center in their 2nd or 3rd choice city or any other city.
  • NESTS also reserves the right to modify or cancel the city/Exam Center choices made by candidates for administrative reasons, if necessary. The decision of NESTS in this matter will be final.
  • Once a city/Exam Center 2024 is assigned, it cannot be changed.


Sharing is caring!


What is the EMRS Exam Center 2024?

The EMRS Exam Center 2024 is the designated venue where the examination for TGT and PGT teacher posts at EMRS (Eklavya Model Residential Schools) will take place. Applicants are required to choose their preferred center as part of the application process.

How many EMRS Exam Centers 2024 are there?

There are 37 EMRS Exam Centers 2024 located across India.

Can I choose the EMRS Exam Center closest to my address?

Yes, candidates can choose an EMRS Exam Center that is closer to their permanent or current residential address during the application process.

How are EMRS Exam Centers 2023 allocated to candidates?

EMRS allocates EMRS Exam Center 2024 based on the preferences selected by candidates and availability. However, they reserve the right to assign a different center anywhere in India if necessary.

Can EMRS change the examination cities after allocation?

Yes, EMRS reserves the right to modify or cancel examination cities or centers for administrative reasons. Candidates are advised to read the official notifications for updates.

Can I change my allocated EMRS Exam Center once it's assigned?

No, once an EMRS Exam Center is assigned, it cannot be changed under any circumstances. Candidates should plan accordingly.

How will I know my exact EMRS Exam Center?

You will find the exact EMRS Exam Center allocated to you in your EMRS Admit Card 2023, which will be released prior to the examination. The admit card will also contain other crucial information such as the date, shift, and timing of the exam.

About the Author

I'm a content writer at Adda247, specializing in blog writing for National and State Level Competitive Government Exams for the Teaching Vertical. I research and curate genuine information to create engaging and authenticate articles. My goal is to provide valuable resources for aspiring candidates while promoting Adda247's mission.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *