Commonwealth Games 2022: Location, Participants & Winners List

The 2022 Commonwealth Games, officially known as the XXII Commonwealth Games and commonly known as Birmingham 2022

 Commonwealth of Nations that is currently taking place in Birmingham, England, from 28 July to 8 August 2022.

Birmingham was announced as host on 21 December 2017

Opening ceremony 28 July 2022

Host city Birmingham, England UK

Nations participating 72 Commonwealth nations

Athletes participating 5,054

Closing ceremony 8 August 2022

Birmingham 2022 will take place in 15 venues spread across the West Midlands region,