Chief Justice of India 1947-2022

Check out the detailed list of All Chief Justice of India since the independence of India.

This article will come handy for the candidates who are preparing for the Teaching Exam 2022.

Who is the Chief Justice of India?

The CJI Is responsible for allocating cases of cases to the Supreme Court Judges.

Harilal Jekisundas Kania (1890–1951) 26th January 1950 6th November 1951 Bombay High Court

Mandakolathur Patanjali Sastri (1889–1963)

Mehr Chand Mahajan (1889–1967)

Bijan Kumar Mukherjea (1891–1956)