Latest Teaching jobs   »   Social Science (Civics) Quiz For CTET...

Social Science (Civics) Quiz For CTET 2017 Exams

Social Science (Civics) Quiz For CTET 2017 Exams_30.1

Q1.Who is known as the sculptor of the constitution of India?
(a) Rajendra Prasad 
(b) V.V. Giri
(c) B.R. Ambedkar 
(d) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan

Q2.What does the phrase ‘equality before the law’ used in Article 14, mean? 
(a) That all individuals are equal 
(b) That all laws are the same for everybody 
(c) That all individuals are equally subjected to the ordinary law of the land
(d) That everybody is to be treated equally by law in equal circumstances

Q3.The highest body below the Parliament of India which is responsible for formulating policy matters regarding planning for social and economic welfare and development of our country is? 
(a) Planning Commission
(b) Finance Commission
(c) National Advisory Council 
(d) National Development Council

Q4.The word ‘Budget’ is mentioned in which of the following Articles of the Constitution of India:
(a) Art. 266
(b) Art. 112
(c) Art. 265
(d) None

Q5.Who characterises Indian Union as “a federation with a centralising tendency?”
(a) B.R. Ambedker
(b) K.C. Wheare
(c) Ivor Jennings
(d) Granville Austin

Q6.If a Money Bill passed by the Lok Sabha is not returned by the Rajya Sabha within 14 days, then-
(a) Lok Sabha will reconsider it
(b) Money Bill will be rejected
(c) President will summon a joint meeting of both the Houses to discuss it
(d) The bill will be sent to the President for his signature and consent

Q7.The Speaker can ask a member of the House to stop speaking and let another member speak. This phenomenon is known as
(a) decorum
(b) crossing the floor
(c) interpellation
(d) yielding the floor

Q8.Which one of the following is NOT a feature of the Government of India Act of 1935 ?
(a) Diarchy at the Centre as well as in the provinces
(b) A bicameral legislature
(c) Provincial autonomy
(d) An All-India Federation

Q9.Which one of the following is NOT the main jurisdiction of the high court of a state?
(a) Advisory Jurisdiction 
(b) Original Jurisdiction
(c) Supervisory Jurisdiction
(d) Appellate Jurisdiction

Q10.The Chairman and members of the UPSC hold office for a term of:
(a) Three years
(b) Four years
(c) Five years
(d) Six years


S1. Ans.(c)

S2. Ans.(c)

S3. Ans.(d)

S4. Ans.(d)

S5. Ans.(c)

S6. Ans.(d)

S7. Ans.(d)

S8. Ans.(a)

S9. Ans.(a)

S10. Ans.(d)