Latest Teaching jobs   »   CTET 2020 Important Polity Questions :...

CTET 2020 Important Polity Questions : 13th January 2020

CTET 2020 Important Polity Questions : 13th January 2020_30.1

CTET 2020 Exam – Social Science Questions

Dear Readers, Everything that studies our society and the way we interact with each other in it, is a Social Science. This section NOT ONLY comes CTET Exam but also come in other TET Exam also i.e DSSSB Exam etc. So, we will provide you the questions which will help you in preparing for Exam.

Q1. Under Pitt’s India Act of 1784, Government Councils were established in  
पिट्स इंडिया एक्ट 1784 के तहत, सरकारी परिषदों की स्थापना कहाँ की गई थी?     
(a) Madras/ मद्रास
(b) Bombay / बॉम्बे
(c) both (a) and (b)/ दोनों (a) और (b)
(d) None of the above / उपरोक्त में से कोई नहीं

Q2. Which of the following Article comprises the Law of formation new states and Alteration of Areas? 
निम्नलिखित में से किस अनुच्छेद में नए राज्यों के गठन और क्षेत्रों के परिवर्तन का कानून शामिल है?  
(a) Article 2/ अनुच्छेद 2
(b) Article 3 / अनुच्छेद 3
(c) Article 4/ अनुच्छेद 4
(d) Article 5/ अनुच्छेद 5

Q3. In which of the following article, the expression “low in force” has the same meaning as in Article 372. 
निम्नलिखित में से किस अनुच्छेद में, “लॉ इन फ़ोर्स” का वही अर्थ है जो इसका अर्थ अनुच्छेद 372 में है।  
(a) Article 35/ अनुच्छेद 35
(b) Article 50 / अनुच्छेद 50
(c) Article 32/ अनुच्छेद 32
(d) Article 368/ अनुच्छेद 368

Q4. The Preamble – page, along with other, pages of the original constitution of India, was designed and decorated Solely by renowned painter _______________ 
भारत के मूल संविधान की प्रस्तावना पृष्ठ और अन्य पृष्ठ, प्रसिद्ध चित्रकार _________ द्वारा पूरी तरह से डिजाइन किया गया और सजाया गया
(a) Beohar Rammanohar Sinha / बीहर राममनोहर सिन्हा
(b) Kesavananda Sinha / केशवानंद सिन्हा
(c) B. R. Ambedkar / बी. आर. अम्बेडकर
(d) None of these / इनमें से कोई नहीं

Q5. The minimum strength of council of ministers in a state as per constitution is 12 and maximum is _____________ of Legislative Assembly 
संविधान के अनुसार राज्य में मंत्रि परिषद् की न्यूनतम संख्या 12 है और विधान सभा के अधिकतम सदस्यों की संख्या _____________ है
(a) 20
(b) 16
(c) 15
(d) 35

Q6. Which of the following committee in Rajya Sabha is committee on members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme? 
राज्यसभा में निम्नलिखित में से कौन सी समिति स्थानीय क्षेत्र विकास योजना के संसद सदस्यों की समिति है?
(a) 12th Committee /12वीं समिति
(b) 8th Committee /8वीं समिति
(c) 4th Committee / चौथी समिति
(d)  None of these / इनमें से कोई नहीं

Q7. Which of the following was the Temporary Chairman of the first meeting of the constituent Assembly held on 9 December 1946? 
निम्नलिखित में से कौन 9 दिसंबर 1946 को आयोजित विधानसभा की पहली बैठक का अस्थायी अध्यक्ष था?
(a) Sachchidananda Sinha / सच्चिदानंद सिन्हा
(b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad / डॉ. राजेंद्र प्रसाद
(c) B. R. Ambedkar  / बी. आर. अम्बेडकर
(d) None of these / इनमें से कोई नहीं

Q8. ‘Samvidhan Divas’ or Constitution day is observed every year in India on 
भारत में ‘संविधान दिवस’ प्रत्येक वर्ष कब बनाया जाता है?
(a) 26 Oct /26 अक्टूबर
(b) 26 Nov /26 नवंबर
(c) 26 Jan /26 जनवरी
(d) 26 August /26 अगस्त

Q9. Which of the following announced the transfer of power to Indians in June 1948? 
जून 1948 में निम्नलिखित में से किसने भारतीयों को सत्ता हस्तांतरण की घोषणा की?
(a) Mountbatten / माउंटबेटन
(b) K. M. Munshi / के.एम. मुंशी
(c) Clement Attlee / क्लेमेंट एटली
(d) None of these / इनमें से कोई नहीं

Q10. Preamble was called the soul of the Indian Constitution by
 प्रस्तावना को भारतीय संविधान की आत्मा किसने कहा?
(a) K. M. Munshi / के.एम. मुंशी
(b) Nandalal Bose / नंदलाल बोस
(c) Beohar Rammanohar / बीहर राममनोहर
(d) None of these/ इनमें से कोई नहींs


S1. Ans.(b)
S2. Ans.(a)
S3. Ans.(a)
S4. Ans.(a)
S5. Ans.(c)
S6. Ans.(a)
S7. Ans.(a)
S8. Ans.(b)
S9. Ans.(c)
S10. Ans.(a)

Sharing is caring!

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.
Was this page helpful?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *