Latest Teaching jobs   »   General Awareness Questions For DSSSB,KVS Exam...

General Awareness Questions For DSSSB,KVS Exam :28th September 2018

General Awareness Questions For DSSSB,KVS Exam :28th September 2018_30.1
General Awareness is the most important and vast section to cover in any examination perspective but to get command over this section is not a tough job. You have to explore more in your surrounding and just more update yourself. Most important thing Friends, you can practice General Awareness questions on a daily basis so that you can make great command over this section.

Q1. Who is the author of “Business @ Speed of Thought”? 
(a) Dick Francis
(b) John Gray
(c) Bill Gates
(d) David Baldacci

Q2. Who wrote the play “Uttararam-acharita”? 
(a) Harsha
(b) Tulsidas
(c) Bhavabhuti
(d) Sudraka

Q3. Who is the author of the best seller “My Life”? 
(a) Nelson Mandela
(b) Bill Clinton
(c) Hillary Roddham Clinton
(d) Margaret Thatcher

Q4. Which of the following is correctly matched? 
(a) “Do or die” — Jawahar Lal Nehru
(b) “Dilli Chalo” — Mahatma Gandhi
(c) “Jai Jawan Jai Kisan” — Lal Bahadur Shastri
(d) “Swaraj is my birthright” — Swami Dayanand

Q5. Who is author of the book ‘Apprenticeship of a Mahatma’ on which the film called ‘The Making of the Mahatma’ is based? 
(a) Arundhati Roy
(b) Shyam Benegal
(c) Shobha De
(d) Fatima Meer

Q6. Which from the following was authored by Mulk Raj Anand? 
(a) The Village
(b) A Stranger Called I
(c) Dark Room
(d) My God Died Young

Q7. Who is the author of the book Long Walk to Freedom? 
(a) Nelson Mandela
(b) Louis Fischer
(c) Aung Sang Su Kyi
(d) Mao Tse Tung

Q8. ‘Indica’ was written by 
(a) Justin
(b) Megasthenese
(c) Pliny
(d) Strabo

Q9. Who among the following has been awarded the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman for his outstanding achievement in their field and fostering understanding of India abroad? 
(a) Vikram Seth
(b) Ms. Indira Nooyi
(c) Laxmi Mittal
(d) Sunil Mittal

Q10. The author of the book “Environmental Jurisprudence” is— 
(a) Justice Y. V. Chandra-chud
(b) Justice Ashoka A. Desai
(c) Justice A. K. Sood
(d) Justice Prem Nagar


S1. Ans.(c)


S2. Ans.(c)


S3. Ans.(b)


S4. Ans.(c)


S5. Ans.(d)


S6. Ans.(a)


S7. Ans.(a)


S8. Ans.(b)


S9. Ans.(a)


S10. Ans.(b)