Latest Teaching jobs   »   General Awareness Questions For DSSSB Exam...

General Awareness Questions For DSSSB Exam : 09 July 2018 (Solutions)

General Awareness Questions For DSSSB Exam : 09 July 2018 (Solutions)_30.1
General Awareness is the most important and vast section to cover in any examination perspective but to get command over this section is not a tough job. You have to explore more in your surrounding and just more update yourself. Most important thing Friends, you can practice General Awareness questions on a daily basis so that you can make great command over this section.

Q1. ‘Permanent Settlement’ the system of revenue collection was introduced in India by
(a) Lord Curzon
(b) Lord Dalhousie
(c) Lord Hastings
(d) Lord Cornwallis

Q2. Who was the first woman President of Congress?
(a) Mrs. Annie Besant
(b) Mrs. Indira Gandhi
(c) Mrs. Nellie Sengupta
(d) Aruna Asaf Ali

Q3. The Simon Commission which came to India in February 1928 was boycotted because 
(a) all its members were Englishmen
(b) at that time a large number of nationalist leaders were in prison
(c) the chairman, Sir john Simon was very unpopular
(d) the Montague-Chelmsford Reforms had failed

Q4. Who was the Chairman of the Partition Council?
(a) M. A. Jinnah
(b) Lord Mountbatten
(c) Jawaharlal Nehru
(d) V. P. Menon

Q5. Gandhi’s inspiration for Civil Disobedience came from the writings of 
(a) Henry David Thoreau
(b) David Ricardo
(c) Henry Kissinger
(d) Bertrand Russell

Q6. Who was the founder of Pakistan?
(a) Muhammad Iqbal
(b) M. A. Jinnah
(c) Shaukat Ali
(d) Aga Khan

Q7. Who is generally acknowledged as the pioneer of local self-government in modern India?
(a) Ripon
(b) Mayo
(c) Lytton
(d) Curzon

Q8. After the Bardoli Satyagraha, the title of ‘Sardar’ to Vallabhbhai Patel was given by
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Motilal Nehru
(c) Mahatma Gandhi
(d) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

Q9. ‘Sati’ was abolished by
(a) Lord Ripon
(b) Warren Hastings
(c) Lord Cornwallis
(d) William Bentinck

Q10. Mohan Das Karamchand Gandhi was called as ‘Mahatma’ by
(a) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(b) Moti lal Nehru
(c) Jawaharlal Nehru
(d) Rabindra Nath Tagore


S1. Ans.(d)

S2. Ans.(a)

S3. Ans.(a)

S4. Ans.(b)

S5. Ans.(a)

S6. Ans.(b)

S7. Ans.(a)

S8. Ans.(c)

S9. Ans.(d)

S10. Ans.(d)