Latest Teaching jobs   »   Current Affairs Questions in English for...

Current Affairs Questions in English for NVS Exam: 22nd January 2019 (Solutions)

Current Affairs Questions in English for NVS Exam: 22nd January 2019 (Solutions)_30.1

Q1. HDFC Standard Life Insurance has changed its name to ____________.
(a) HDFC First Bank
(b) HDFC Life Insurance
(c) Standard Life Insurance
(d) HDFC Standard
Q2. Which country will host the 14th session of the Conference of Parties to the United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD)?
(a) Japan
(b) China
(c) India
(d) Sri Lanka
Q3. Which of the following country has launched startup Star-ALE’s mini-satellite aimed to deliver the world’s first artificial meteor shower?
(a) Japan
(b) China
(c) Norway
(d) France
Q4. Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) and _______are in dialogue to form a world-class consortium to initially build 1GWh lithium-ion battery plant in India.
(a) Jiocoin
(b) Bitcoin
(c) Libcoin
(d) Syska
Q5. Which state has launched a project for Sustainable Catchment Forest Management that would help develop the quality of forestlands and livelihood of forest dwellers in the state?
(a) Himachal Pradesh
(b) Sikkim
(c) Manipur
(d) Tripura
Q6. ________will be the site of the country’s second defence innovation hub after Coimbatore in Tamil Nadu.
(a) Varanasi
(b) Nashik
(c) Dehradun
(d) Pathankot
Q7. Saksham, an annual high intensity one-month long people-centric mega campaign is launched by _______.
(a) Ministry of Corporate Affairs
(b) Ministry of Labour and Employment
(c) Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
(d) Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
Q8. India has recently signed a long-term contract with ________ for supply of uranium ore concentrates to widen its source base for the nuclear fuel.
(a) Maldives
(b) The UAE
(c) Australia
(d) Uzbekistan
Q9. Mary Oliver passed away at 83. She was a well known ________.
(a) Writer
(b) Journalist
(c) Sports person
(d) Politician
Q10.  Who has been appointed as the Director General (Investigation) in the National Human Rights Commission.
(a) Harish Kumar Brijwal
(b) Ranveer Singh Maurya
(c) Kumar Gaurav Singh
(d) Prabhat Singh
S1. Ans.(b)
S2. Ans.(c)
S3. Ans.(a)
S4. Ans.(c)
S5. Ans.(d)
S6. Ans.(b)
S7. Ans.(d)
S8. Ans.(d)
S9. Ans.(a)
S10. Ans.(d)