Latest Teaching jobs   »   Social Science Quiz for CTET Exam...

Social Science Quiz for CTET Exam 2016

Social Science Quiz for CTET Exam 2016_30.1
1.The office of the prime minister of India
A.Has a constitutional basis
B.Has a statutory basis
C.Has conventional basis
D.None of the above

2.The members of the parliamentary committee
A.Are appointed by the president in consultation with the prime minister
B.Are appointed by the president on the recommendation of the speaker
C.Are taken from various groups and parties in Parliament in proportion to their respective strength
D.both (b) and (c)

3.Preamble enshrines the ideals of liberty, equality and fraternity – ideals inspired by the
A.Russian Revolution
B.Irish Revolution
C.French Revolution
D.US Constitution

4.There is a constitutional requirement to have a minister in the charge of  tribal welfare for the state of-
A.Assam , Nagaland  and Manipur
B.Himachal Pradesh, Haryana Rajasthan
C.Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa
D.Manipur, Tripura and Meghalaya

5.The pension of a High Court judge is charges on-
A.The consolidated fund of the state
B.The public account of the State
C.The Consolidated fund of India
D.The public account of India
6.The president can dismiss a member of the council of ministers-
A.On his own
B.On the recommendation of the prime ministers
C.Only under emergency conditions
D.With the consent of the speaker

7.The minimum age prescribed for the election as a member of Panchayat is-
A.25 Years
B.18 Years
C.21 Years
D.30 Years

8.Article 343 of the Constitution declares Hindi as the-
A.National language
B.State language
C.Official language of the Union
D.Administrative language of the Union

9.As per the provisions of the Constitution, the proceeds of which one of the following taxes has to be compulsorily divided between the Union and the States?
A.Customs Duty
B.Income Tax
C.Excise Duty
D.It depends on the recommendations of Finance Commission.

10.District Judge in a state are appointed by the-
B.Chief Justice of High Court
C.Council of Ministers of the State
D.Advocate General of the State