India qualify for final in Sultan of Johor Cup hockey tournament 2022

The Indian junior men’s hockey team will face Australia in the final of Sultan of Johor Cup on Saturday after finishing second in the round robin stage.

The Sultan Johor Cup is a prestigious annual Under-21 international men’s hockey tournament which has been held in Malaysia since 2011

What is Sultan Johor Cup 2022?

India are two-time champions, having won back-to-back Sultan Johar Cup titles in 2013 and 2014.

Reigning champions Great Britain, meanwhile, are the most successful team in the tournament, having won the cup on three occasions – 2015, 2018 and 2019

Hosts Malaysia won the inaugural edition in 2011 while Germany emerged victorious in 2012. Australia, champions in 2016 and 2017, are the only other team to have won the Sultan Johor Cup trophy.

The Sultan Johor Cup 2022, the 10th edition of the junior hockey tournament. 6 teams participated in the current edition

India, Britain, Malaysia, Australia, Japan and South Africa – competed for the title

The Sultan Johor Cup 2022 6 teams :

For More Current Events and Sports News and Job Updates